If you hold a non-citizen passport or other travel document, such as a Certificate of Identity, you are not eligible to apply for an Electronic Travel Authority. For alternative visas, further information can also be found via the Visa Finder.

Australian Immigration Laws are very strict; therefore check with your travel agent or nearest Australian Consulate.

Invitation letters are not required for your visa applications. Your tax invoice and confirmation of registration will suffice for visa purposes.

All travellers to Australia, other than from New Zealand, require a valid entry Visa prior to travel to Australia. Delegates should apply for a visa via the Department of Immigration and Border Protection website. A visa might carry a nominal cost of $20 AUD. You must hold a passport issued by one of the countries or regions listed below:

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong (SAR of China)
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Republic of San Marino
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain, Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • The Netherlands
  • United Kingdom—British Citizen
  • United Kingdom—British National (Overseas)
  • United States
  • Vatican City